

## MINISTRY OF LANDS, PUBLIC WORKS, HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT

## **DRAFT AFFORDABLE HOUSING REGULATIONS 2024**

The Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing and Urban Development has finalized preparing the Affordable Housing Regulations, 2024. These regulations have been posted to the State Department for Housing and Urban Development website **www.housingandurban.go.ke**.

Pursuant to Sections 4 (a) and 5 (3) (a) and (b) of the Statutory Instruments Act, 2013, the Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing and Urban Development invites interested members of the general public to submit written comments and or inputs/memoranda on the draft Affordable Housing Regulations, 2024 in the format provided on the website

The comments or inputs or memoranda may be forwarded to the Principal Secretary, State Department for Housing and Urban Development, P.O. Box 30119-00100, Nairobi; hand delivered to the Office of the Principal Secretary, Ardhi House on 6th Floor, Nairobi; or soft copy emailed to <a href="mailto:ahp@housingandurban.go.ke">ahp@housingandurban.go.ke</a>, to be received by Monday, April 29th, 2024 at 5.00 pm.

Further, the Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing and Urban Development invites interested members of the public to attend public consultations from 9:00am which shall be held at the venues as per the schedule set out below:

S/No	County	Date	Venue
1.	Machakos County	23rd April, 2024	Machakos Social Hall, Machakos Town
2.	Embu County	23rd April, 2024	Talent Academy Hall, Embu Town
3.	Nakuru County	23rd April, 2024	Regional Commissioner's Plenary Hall
4.	Makueni County	23rd April, 2024	Green Park, Wote Town
5.	Baringo County	23rd April, 2024	Vocational Rehabilitation School, Kabarnet
6.	Lamu County	23rd April, 2024	White House, Mokowe Town
7.	Tharaka Nithi County	23rd April, 2024	County Social Hall, Kathwana
8.	Narok County	23rd April, 2024	Narok County Commissioner's Offices
9.	Kisumu County	23rd April, 2024	Kisumu County Commissioner's Offices
10.	Busia County	23rd April, 2024	Busia County Commissioner's Offices
11.	Kajiado County	24th April, 2024	Kajiado County Commissioner's Offices
12.	Kirinyaga County	24th April, 2024	Kirinyaga County Commissioner's Offices
13.	Nyandarua County	24th April, 2024	NG-CDF Hall, Ol Kalau
14.	Kitui County	24th April, 2024	Kitui County Commissioner's Boardroom
15.	Uasin Gishu County	24th April, 2024	Uasin Gishu County Commissioner's Offices
16.	Mombasa County	24th April, 2024	Ronald Ngala Social Hall, Mombasa Town
17.	Bomet County	24th April, 2024	St.Bakhita Hall, Bomet Town
18.	Siaya County	24th April, 2024	IEBC Hall, Siaya Town
19.	Meru County	24th April, 2024	North Imenti NG-CDF Hall
20.	Bungoma County	24th April, 2024	County Commissioner's Boardroom, Bungoma Town
21.	Kiambu County	25th April, 2024	Community Hall, Kiambu Town
22.	Nyeri County	25th April, 2024	NG-CDF Hall, Ruringu
23.	Samburu County	25th April, 2024	Samburu County Commissioner's Offices
24.	Garissa County	25th April, 2024	Garissa County Commissioner's Offices
25.	Elgeyo Marakwet County	25th April, 2024	County Commissioner's compound, Iten
26.	Kilifi County	25th April, 2024	Kibaoni Social Hall, Kilifi Town
27.	Nyamira County	25th April, 2024	Nyamira County Commissioner's Offices
28.	Isiolo County	25th April, 2024	Isiolo County Commissioner's Offices
29.	Kakamega County	25th April, 2024	Magharibi Hall, Kakamega Town
30.	Wajir County	26th April, 2024	NMDA Hall, Wajir Town
31.	Tana River County	26th April, 2024	Tana River County Commissioner's Offices
32.	Kwale County	26th April, 2024	Kwale County Commissioner's Offices
33.	Homabay County	26th April, 2024	Kabunde NG-CDF Social Hall, Homa Town
34.	Vihiga County	26th April, 2024	Vihiga County Commissioner's Offices
35.	Laikipia County	27th April, 2024	Laikipia County Commissioner's Offices
36.	Turkana County	27th April, 2024	Turkana County Commissioner's Offices
37.	Trans Nzoia County	27th April, 2024	Trans Nzoia County Commissioner's Offices
38.	Taita Taveta County	27th April, 2024	Taita Taveta County Commissioner's Hall, Mwatate
39.	Kericho County	27th April, 2024	County Commissioner's Boardroom
40.	Migori County	27th April, 2024	Migori TTC, Migori Town
41.	Nandi County	27th April, 2024	Nandi County Commissioner's Offices
42.	Marsabit County	27th April, 2024	County Commissioner's Boardroom, Marsabit
43.	Nairobi City County	29th April, 2024	Utalii Hotel
44.	Muranga County	29th April, 2024	Technology Primary School, Muranga Town
45.	Mandera County	29th April, 2024	Mandera County Commissioner's Offices
46.	West Pokot County	29th April, 2024	West Pokot County Commissioner's Offices
47.	Kisii County	29th April, 2024	Kisii Culture Hall, Kisii Town
		1 2001 / Ipini, 2027	1 Canale Hall, Mail Town

Hon. Alice M. Wahome, EGH CABINET SECRETARY, MINISTRY OF LANDS, PUBLIC WORKS, HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT